Staff

LRHS's staff is distinguished by its dedication, enthusiasm and commitment. The staff is comprised of talented men and women including our cafeteria staff, custodians, computer technician, librarian, administrative assistants, program assistants, administrators and teaching staff who all work together to build a positive student environment at LRHS.

Our teachers possess a deep knowledge of the subjects they teach and have a unique understanding of students and how they learn best.  They are professionals, many of whom have advanced degrees, who teach not with prepackaged curricula, but with creativity and responsiveness to the interests and needs of the students in the class. If you need to contact us, you can reach us via email.

Name

Position

E-mail

Ms. J. Rhodenizer

Principal

lrhsprincipal@ssrsb.ca

Mr. T. Symes

Vice Principal, Program Support

lrhsvp@ssrsb.ca

Ms. J. Leonard

Guidance Counsellor

jleonard@gnspes.ca

Ms. K. Power

Immersion French

kapower@gnspes.ca

Mr. W. Deighton

Science, Mathematics

deighton@gnspes.ca

Ms. L. Broadbent

English, Art

broadbe@gnspes.ca

Mr. M. Curry

Science

micurry@nspes.ca

Mr. D. White

O2

dwhite2@nstu.ca

Mr. A. Gourley

French

agourley@gnspes.ca

Ms. B. Brewster

English, Sociology

brpotter@gnspes.ca

Mr. H. Phinney

Technology Education, IBL

phinneh@gnspes.ca

Ms. B. Brown

Food Science, Design, Math

brenda_frase@gnspes.ca

Ms. C. Chapman

English, Resource

cchapman@gnspes.ca

Ms. C. Corkum

Music, MiK'maw Studies

chantel.corkum@gnspes.ca

Mr. C. Framp

Physical Education

cframp@gnspes.ca

Mr. N. Smart

Science, Mathematics

nsmart@gnspes.ca

Ms. E. Ryan

English, Child Studies

eryan@gnspes.ca

Ms. S. Wilson

Science, Math, IBL

sarawilson@gnspes.ca

Ms. M. Hallett

Alternate Teacher

mhallett@gnspes.ca

Ms. J. Haughn

Mathematics

jhaughn@gnspes.ca

Ms. A. Fisher

Social Studies, Physical Education

fisheram@gnspes.ca

Ms. R. Amiro

Immersion Grade 9, 10 Math

ramiro@gnspes.ca

Ms. C. Stewart

English, Law

cstewart@gnspes.ca

Ms. A. Swim

Families Studies, English

aswim@gnspes.ca

Ms. L. Fryday

Resource Teacher

lfryday@gnspes.ca

Ms. P. Baker

Teacher Assistant

pamelab@gnspes.ca

Ms. C. Wentzell

Teacher Assistant

chwentzell@gnspes.ca

Ms. A. LeBlanc

Teacher Assistant

awarrington@gnspes.ca

Ms. P. Tremblett

Teacher Assistant

Ms. A. Gordon

Teacher Assistant

n/a

Mr. G. Balcom

Head Custodian

n/a

Mr. M. Best

Custodian

n/a

Mr. M. Winfield

Custodian

n/a

Mr. L. Theriau

Custodian

n/a

Ms. S. Westlake

Cafeteria Staff

n/a

Ms. S. Murphy

Cafeteria Staff

n/a

Ms. H. Whynot

Cafeteria Staff

n/a

Ms. S. Metcalfe

Administrative Assistant

lrhs@ssrsb.ca

Ms. M. Richards

Administrative Assistant

lrhs@ssrsb.ca

Ms. A. Purdue

Librarian

angelapu@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Mr. C. Britten

Computer Technician

cbritten@ssrsb.ca

Ms. A. Bond

Apsea